Admissions numbers, program by program
Nobody collects admissions data for anesthesiologist assistant programs, and most programs publish very little. This page puts together every figure that 21 of the 30 campuses (15 of 18 schools) have made public.
Each number is the most recent one published. Earlier cycles, the exact source, and any caveats are on the program's own page.
The short version
- The biggest applicant pool on record is Emory University — Atlanta: 2,438 applications for 42 seats (2025–26 application cycle).
- Published average GPAs of entering classes run from 3.45 at University of Missouri–Kansas City (Spring 2023 incoming class, archived FAQ) to 3.81 at Indiana University School of Medicine — Indianapolis (Class of 2027 matriculants).
- Published average MCATs run from 498 at University of Missouri–Kansas City (Spring 2023 incoming class, archived FAQ) to 510 at Indiana University School of Medicine — Indianapolis (Class of 2027 matriculants).
- Nine of the 30 campuses publish no admissions figures at all. A blank below means unpublished, not zero.
Summary by program
The latest applicant count, class size and entering averages each program has published, largest applicant pool first. Hover over a figure to see its period.
| Program | Applications | Seats | Avg GPA | Avg MCAT |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Emory University — AtlantaGA | 2,4382025–26 application cycle | 42 | 3.75 | 507.4 |
| Nova Southeastern University — Nevada (Henderson)NV | more than 1,400†Inaugural cohort (matriculated May 2026) | 26 | — | — |
| Medical College of Wisconsin — MilwaukeeWI | 856Three-year averages (cycle years not stated) | 18 | 3.73 | — |
| Kansas City University — Joplin (Farber-McIntire)MO | over 800†Inaugural class (entered January 2026) | 24 | — | — |
| Ohio Dominican University — ColumbusOH | over 540verified applications · Most recent cycle (as published, undated) | 25 | 3.7 | 506 |
| Bluefield University at VCOM — AuburnAL | 3602023–24 cycle (regulatory filing) | 44 | 3.76 | — |
| Lipscomb University — NashvilleTN | more than 300First cohort (entering August 2026) | 24 | — | — |
| Bluefield University at VCOM — Carolinas (Spartanburg)SC | — | 40 | 3.76 | — |
| Case Western Reserve University — AustinTX | — | 18 | 3.73 | 506 |
| Case Western Reserve University — ClevelandOH | — | 29 | 3.73 | 506 |
| Case Western Reserve University — HoustonTX | — | 19 | 3.73 | 506 |
| Case Western Reserve University — Washington, DCDC | — | 31 | 3.73 | 506 |
| Indiana University School of Medicine — IndianapolisIN | — | 24 | 3.81 | 510 |
| Northeast Ohio Medical University — RootstownOH | — | 18 | 3.76‡ | 501‡ |
| Saint Louis University — St. LouisMO | hundredsInaugural cohort (matriculated May 2025) | 15 | — | — |
| South University — OrlandoFL | — | 24 | — | 125 per section or higher‡ |
| South University — SavannahGA | — | 30 | 3.54 | 502.1 |
| South University — West Palm BeachRoyal Palm Beach, FL | — | 24 | — | 125 per section or higher‡ |
| UTHealth HoustonTX | — | 35 | 3.78 | 508 |
| University of Missouri–Kansas CityMO | — | 15 | 3.45 | 498 |
| University of New Mexico — AlbuquerqueNM | — | 15 | 3.74 | — |
Every published figure
Why there's no acceptance-rate column: programs count applicants differently, and offers outnumber seats because not everyone admitted enrolls. Dividing one program's numbers by another's would produce exactly the kind of made-up statistic this site exists to avoid. Compare within a row, and read the note under a figure before comparing across rows.
Applications, interviews and offers
| Program | Period | Applications | Verified | Interviewed | Offers | Entering class | Seats | Selectivity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bluefield University at VCOM — AuburnAL | 2023–24 cycle (regulatory filing) | 360for a 40-seat Auburn cohort; ~11% acceptance rate, per Bluefield University's July 2024 program proposal to the SC Commission on Higher Education | — | ~200for 85 total seats across the Auburn and Carolinas campuses · Typical cycle (program-stated) | — | — | 44 | — |
| Bluefield University at VCOM — Carolinas (Spartanburg)SC | Typical cycle (program-stated) | — | — | ~200for 85 total seats across the Auburn and Carolinas campuses | — | — | 40 | — |
| Case Western Reserve University — AustinTX | Typical cycle, all CWRU locations | — | — | — | — | — | 18 | 8:1program states: for every eight applicants, two receive an interview and one is accepted |
| Case Western Reserve University — ClevelandOH | Typical cycle, all CWRU locations | — | — | — | — | — | 29 | 8:1program states: for every eight applicants, two receive an interview and one is accepted |
| Case Western Reserve University — HoustonTX | Typical cycle, all CWRU locations | — | — | — | — | — | 19 | 8:1program states: for every eight applicants, two receive an interview and one is accepted |
| Case Western Reserve University — Washington, DCDC | Typical cycle, all CWRU locations | — | — | — | — | — | 31 | 8:1program states: for every eight applicants, two receive an interview and one is accepted |
| Emory University — AtlantaGA | 2025–26 application cycle | 2,438 | 692 | ~160 | 40 | up to 42program states an expected entering class of up to 42 | 42 | — |
| Kansas City University — Joplin (Farber-McIntire)MO | Inaugural class (entered January 2026) | over 800†24 enrolled; figure attributed to KCU president Marc Hahn | — | — | — | — | 24 | — |
| Lipscomb University — NashvilleTN | First cohort (entering August 2026) | more than 300 | — | — | 24students accepted | — | 24 | — |
| Medical College of Wisconsin — MilwaukeeWI | Three-year averages (cycle years not stated) | 856 | 3122022–23 cycle (archived program page) | 55 | 18page label: admitted students | — | 18 | — |
| Nova Southeastern University — Nevada (Henderson)NV | Inaugural cohort (matriculated May 2026) | more than 1,400†26 selected; class size dictated by accreditation requirements | — | — | — | — | 26 | — |
| Ohio Dominican University — ColumbusOH | Most recent cycle (as published, undated) | — | over 540for 25 seats | — | — | — | 25 | — |
| Saint Louis University — St. LouisMO | Inaugural cohort (matriculated May 2025) | hundreds'SLU received hundreds of applications for its inaugural cohort of 15 students' — exact count not published | — | — | — | — | 15 | — |
Who enrolled: GPA, MCAT and GRE
| Program | Period | GPA (overall) | GPA (science) | MCAT | GRE | Age |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bluefield University at VCOM — AuburnAL | 2026 entering cohort (Auburn + Carolinas combined) | 3.76'last 60 credits' GPA; four-cohort (2023–26) average is 3.58 | 3.62science & math GPA; four-cohort (2023–26) average is 3.47 | — | — | 26average; range 20–44 |
| Bluefield University at VCOM — Carolinas (Spartanburg)SC | 2026 entering cohort (Auburn + Carolinas combined) | 3.76'last 60 credits' GPA; four-cohort (2023–26) average is 3.58 | 3.62science & math GPA; four-cohort (2023–26) average is 3.47 | — | — | 26average; range 20–44 |
| Case Western Reserve University — AustinTX | 2025–26 matriculants, all CWRU locations | 3.73middle 80%: 3.42–3.95 | 3.75prerequisite GPA; middle 80%: 3.47–3.75 | 506middle 80%: 501–511 | Verbal 159 · Quant 161 · Writing 4.3section averages; middle 80%: verbal 154–165, quant 156–165, writing 4.0–5.0 | — |
| Case Western Reserve University — ClevelandOH | 2025–26 matriculants, all CWRU locations | 3.73middle 80%: 3.42–3.95 | 3.75prerequisite GPA; middle 80%: 3.47–3.75 | 506middle 80%: 501–511 | Verbal 159 · Quant 161 · Writing 4.3section averages; middle 80%: verbal 154–165, quant 156–165, writing 4.0–5.0 | — |
| Case Western Reserve University — HoustonTX | 2025–26 matriculants, all CWRU locations | 3.73middle 80%: 3.42–3.95 | 3.75prerequisite GPA; middle 80%: 3.47–3.75 | 506middle 80%: 501–511 | Verbal 159 · Quant 161 · Writing 4.3section averages; middle 80%: verbal 154–165, quant 156–165, writing 4.0–5.0 | — |
| Case Western Reserve University — Washington, DCDC | 2025–26 matriculants, all CWRU locations | 3.73middle 80%: 3.42–3.95 | 3.75prerequisite GPA; middle 80%: 3.47–3.75 | 506middle 80%: 501–511 | Verbal 159 · Quant 161 · Writing 4.3section averages; middle 80%: verbal 154–165, quant 156–165, writing 4.0–5.0 | — |
| Emory University — AtlantaGA | Class of 2028 | 3.75 | 3.70prerequisite science courses | 507.4 | 159.2quantitative section average | 24 |
| Indiana University School of Medicine — IndianapolisIN | Class of 2027 matriculants | 3.81program publishes averages back to the Class of 2021 at the source | 3.8 | 510 | Verbal 71st percentile · Quant 59th percentile | — |
| Medical College of Wisconsin — MilwaukeeWI | Three-year averages (cycle years not stated) | 3.73 | — | — | — | 28Entering classes 2023–25 |
| Northeast Ohio Medical University — RootstownOH | Competitive applicant profile (program-stated, undated) | 3.76the program's stated profile of a competitive applicant, not a matriculant average | 3.74prerequisite GPA | 501 | Quant 155 · Verbal 155 · Writing 4.5 | — |
| Ohio Dominican University — ColumbusOH | Most recent cycle (as published, undated) | 3.7incoming cohort average | 3.67incoming cohort average | 506incoming cohort average | 311combined; incoming cohort average, which also had 1,766 clinical hours on average | — |
| South University — OrlandoFL | Typical accepted applicant (program-stated, undated) | — | — | 125 per section or higherprogram-wide | 55th percentile or higheraverage for accepted students program-wide, verbal and quantitative | — |
| South University — SavannahGA | Class of 2022 (most recent published) | 3.54the program's published table stops at the Class of 2022 | — | 502.1mean total | Verbal 63.8th percentile · Quant 56.6th percentilemeans | 24.5mean age at matriculation |
| South University — West Palm BeachRoyal Palm Beach, FL | Typical accepted applicant (program-stated, undated) | — | — | 125 per section or higherprogram-wide | 55th percentile or higheraverage for accepted students program-wide, verbal and quantitative | — |
| UTHealth HoustonTX | 2025 and 2026 cohorts (matriculant averages) | 3.78 | 3.71 | 50869% of matriculants took the MCAT | Quant 163 · Verbal 160 · Writing 4.50 | — |
| University of Missouri–Kansas CityMO | Spring 2023 incoming class (archived FAQ) | 3.45 | 3.47prerequisite GPA | 4982015-scale MCAT | — | — |
| University of New Mexico — AlbuquerqueNM | Cohort 2027 | 3.74published as an image table on the program-information page | 3.83prerequisite GPA | — | — | — |
Where entering classes come from
| Program | Period | Share from in-state | Geographic mix |
|---|---|---|---|
| Emory University — AtlantaGA | Class of 2028 | — | 74% from the Southeast74.4% Southeast · 10.3% Midwest · 10.3% West · 2.6% South Central · 7.7% other |
| Medical College of Wisconsin — MilwaukeeWI | Three-year averages (cycle years not stated) | 87%Wisconsin residents among admitted students | — |
Campuses that publish nothing
These 9 campuses haven't published applicant counts, interview numbers or entering averages anywhere I could find, archived versions of their sites included: Bluefield University at VCOM — Virginia (Blacksburg), Burrell College of Health Sciences — Melbourne, Nova Southeastern University — Denver, Nova Southeastern University — Fort Lauderdale, Nova Southeastern University — Jacksonville, Nova Southeastern University — Orlando, Nova Southeastern University — Tampa Bay, University of Colorado — Anschutz Medical Campus (Aurora), University of Mary Hardin-Baylor — Belton.
Planning an application? See prerequisites by campus and every program's deadline.